All Events

Career Services and Leadership Development in collaboration with colleges, academic departments, and student organizations offers several large-scale career events. These include: a fall and spring career fair, a part-time job fair and a graduate school fair. We also offer a wide variety of workshops available to all current SF State students and alumni.

 

Spring 2023 Calendar of Events:

 

Event 

Date 

Handshake Link

CareerEGDE: Resume & Cover Letter

Tue., Feb. 7    | 12-1PM

Register Here!

CareerEGDE: Job Searching Strategies

Wed., Feb. 8  | 12-1PM Register Here!

VMock Lab 

Fri., Feb. 10  | 12:30-1PM Register Here!

CareerEGDE: Major & Career Exploration

Tue., Feb.14  | 12-1PM Register Here!

CareerEGDE: Resume Lab

Wed., Feb. 15   | 12-1PM Register Here!

CareerEGDE: Presenting Myself to Employers

Thu., Feb. 16    | 12-1PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: After the Fair: What Now

Thu., Feb. 28    | 12-1PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: Perfecting the Job Interview

Wed., Mar. 1  | 12-1PM  Register Here!

Big Interview Lab

Fri., Mar. 3   | 12:30-1PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: How to Build a LinkedIn Profile 

Tue., Mar. 7   | 12-1PM Register Here!

CareerEDGE: Using LinkedIn for Networking

Wed., Mar. 8      | 12-1PM Register Here!

CareerEDGE: Is SFSU Grad School Right For Me?

Tue., Mar 28     | 12-1PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: Resume Lab

Tue., Apr. 4  | 12 - 1PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: Networking for Introverts

Wed., Apr. 5   | 12-1PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: Standing Out at a Career Fair 

Thu., Apr. 6   | 12:15-1:15PM Register Here!

VMock Lab

Fri., Apr. 7     | 12:30 - 1PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: Resume & Cover Letter

Tue., Apr. 11   | 12-1PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: Standing out at a Career Fair

Wed., Apr. 12   | 12:15-1:15PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: Grad School Searching Strategies

Tue., Apr.18    | 12-1PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: Job Application Workshop

Thu., Apr. 20      | 12:15 - 1:15PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: I am Graduating, What Now?

Tue., Apr. 25  | 12 - 1PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: What can I do with my Major?

Wed., Apr. 26   | 12 - 1PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: Resume & Cover Letter

Tue., May. 2    | 12-1PM Register Here!

CareerEdge: Last Minute Job Searching

Wed., May. 3   | 12- 1PM Register Here!

VMock Lab

Fri., May. 5   | 12:30 - 1PM Register Here!

 

*Note these sessions are not for employers. Learn more about virtual fairs for employers*

 

CSLD welcomes persons with disabilities and will provide reasonable accommodations upon request. If you would like reasonable accommodations for these events, please email csld@sfsu.edu as soon as possible so arrangements can be made. 

 

Other CSLD Flyers :